Lovelybooks Let’s Read in English Challenge – August

Reading List August:

68. Ben Lerner – Leaving the Atocha Station
on my blog
on lovelybooks

69. Miles Jaffe – The Hamptons Dictionary
on my blog
on lovelybooks

70. Ava Dellaira – Love Letters to the Dead
on my blog
on lovelybooks

71. Sophie Hannah – Pictures or It Didn’t Happen
on my blog
on lovelybooks

72. John Le Carré – A Murder of Quality
on my blog
on lovelybooks

73. P.D. James – An Unsuitable Job for a Woman
on my blog
on lovelybooks

74. Gillian Flynn – Dark Places
on my blog
on lovelybooks

75. E.L. Doctorow – Andrew’s Brain
on my blog
on lovelybooks

76. Nick Groom/Piero – Shakespeare. A Graphic Guide
on my blog
on lovelybooks


77. Jami Attenberg – The Middlesteins
on my blog
on lovelybooks

78. Ian Fleming – Diamonds are Forever
on my blog
on lovelybooks

79. F. Scott Fitzgerald – Tender is the Night
on my blog
on lovelybooks

80. Neil Gaiman – The Ocean at the End of the Lane
on my blog
on lovelybooks

81. Tom Rachman – The Rise and Fall of Great Powers
on my blog
on lovelybooks

82. John Le Carré – Our Kind of Traitor
on my blog
on lovelybooks

83. Mitch Albom – The Five People You Meet in Heaven
on my blog
on lovelybooks

84. Hanif Kureishi – The Black Album
on my blog
on lovelybooks

85. Zoe Jenny – The Sky is Changing
on my blog
on lovelybooks

86. Ruth Prawer Jhabvala – Heat and Dust
on my blog
on lovelybooks

87. Nicole Krauss – The History of Love
on my blog
on lovelybooks

88. Ian McEwan – Amsterdam
on my blog
on lovelybooks

89. Steven Galloway – The Confabulist
on my blog
on lovelybooks

90. Sarah Dessen – That summer
on my blog
on lovelybooks

91. Matthew Costello/Neil Richards – Cherringham: Thick as Thieves
on my blog
on lovelybooks

92. Hilary Mantel – An Experiment in Love
on my blog
on lovelybooks

93. Graham Greene – The Quiet American
on my blog
on lovelybooks

94. Jonathan Coe – Expo 58
on my blog
on lovelybooks

95. Matthew Costello/Neil Richards – Cherringham: Last Train to London
on my blog
on lovelybooks

96. Matthew Costello/Neil Richards – Cherringham: The Curse of Mabb’s Farm
on my blog
on lovelybooks

Read in January: 1-7 (blog)
Read in February: 8-16 (blog)
Read in March: 17-31 (blog)
Read in April: 32-45 (blog)
Read in May: 46-51 (blog)
Read in June: 52-59 (blog)
Read in July: 60-67 (blog)

The challenge on lovelybooks.

